KISS in concert

 

Hi and welcome to my weblog. This is a great photo of Gene, Paul and Ace in 1977. As usual Ace looks just gorgeous! The stage setting from that year was really bright and stairy!

images

Kiss in concert in 1977

Kiss Houston 1976 - Let Me Go Rock 'N' Roll
Here is another photo of KISS in concert.  
Photo taken in 1976. It's COOL MAN!!

KISS in concert in 1976 

Here is a photo of Gene Simmons and his long tongue.  The photo doesn’t have much to do with KISS in concert, but I thought I would add it in this blog anyway. hehe.

Gene Simmons and his long tongue.

Gene Simmons with his long tongue.

September 6, 2007. Tags: . Heavy Metal.

23 Comments

  1. dutchy71 replied:

    Hi Frances. You certainly have been busy. Lots and lots of content. Very impressive.

    The only issue which I have noticed is when you click on a tag which takes you to a content page which is relatively short in length eg. Kiss in Concert. The boxes with the Videos and Flikr Photo run past the end of the white area of the content page and it visually looks out of place. This is without a doubt an issue with WordPress.

    When all is said and done, it doesn’t really detract from a very good blog. Well done.

  2. franny032 replied:

    I just added in a couple more photos to make my post longer. I know what you mean the blog looks a bit out of place when the side info is much longer that the blog.

  3. fenno replied:

    This site brings back few old memories. I rember by a copy of the double Kiss live album when it first came out ( I am showing my age). Good site all the content all it needs to do is play a song as look through it.

    Cheers
    Marc

  4. http://www.sweethome3d.com/support/forum/viewmember?member=JanniePow replied:

    I every time used to study piece of writing in news papers but now as
    I am a user of net therefore from now I am using net for articles, thanks to web.

    • franny032 replied:

      Good to see you enjoy reading articles on the Internet and are keeping up with the times!

  5. Reta replied:

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on the
    eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to
    come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create
    your theme? Exceptional work!

    • franny032 replied:

      No I created my own them for my blog! And thank you for your kind words.

  6. Hai replied:

    Great blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download
    it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme. Many thanks

    • franny032 replied:

      I just made up my own theme by practising with and experimenting with the different items WordPress has.

  7. price of a root canal replied:

    I’m not sure exactly why but this blog is loading extremely slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

    • franny032 replied:

      Sorry, I am not sure if I have an answer for you. Maybe your using dial up or your connection isn’t very good.

    • franny032 replied:

      Or maybe because I have numerous videos in my posts it’s taking a while for you to download the pages.

  8. Dorthy replied:

    Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new apple iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the fantastic work!

  9. Dorthy replied:

    Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with
    hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing
    a few months of hard work due to no back up. Do you have any methods to prevent hackers?

    • franny032 replied:

      Nope, sorry I have never had problems with hackers. However, I have had a lot of spam comments come up in my blogs at WordPress.

  10. http://hardfucked.org replied:

    I like it when individuals come together and share ideas.
    Great blog, continue the good work!

    • franny032 replied:

      Oh thank you, you are very kind.

  11. see more replied:

    Hey there, You have done an incredible job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends.
    I am confident they will be benefited from this website.

    • franny032 replied:

      Thank you very much for your kind words.

  12. Katie replied:

    Hey there! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when browsing from my iphone. I’m trying to find a theme or
    plugin that might be able to correct this issue.
    If you have any recommendations, please share. Thank you!

    • franny032 replied:

      Sorry, I don’t know the answer to your question. I don’t even own an iphone. If someone was able to give you some advise I would be interested to know what it was. Also if it worked for you!

  13. Jett replied:

    Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for inexperienced blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • franny032 replied:

      I just write about my own views and expriences regarding different bands and musicians. I don’t hold back what I want to say. I am not afraid of what I want to say, but I try not to be rude either! Also I like to get as many facts as I can regarding what I blog about. That makes what I have to say more intereresting, I think!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

